Life at MARC School of Business (II)

So, here we take you through another two write-ups on the journey of life at a junction called MARC School of Business. And as you will discover, life at MARC is not only about regular classroom teachings. It is more about a holistically approached way of understanding business education through mutual interaction, discussion, experience sharing, subsequent understanding and imbuing oneself with a better sense of knowledge and wisdom.

Article by Ms. Leepha:

MARC B-School…my life’s awakener…

Every day I wanted to fly with my wings of ambitions, every day I wanted to attain and feel the real sense of my dream ..tring tring…

“Leepha you’re selected for MBA course at Management Academy and Research Centre”….and from that day onwards life has never seemed so interesting to me.

I cherish my every single moment of my induction programme.

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.”, as quoted by Benjamin Franklin, seems to be more profound to me now, and it is indeed.

This is how MARC helps us like an awakener to enlighten our dreams and move towards our goal to become a successful manager, entrepreneur and also a better human being.

It’s the best place to rediscover yourself and refine your talents. Every day you learn and transform into a better individual. It’s simply a combination of learning and fun.

I believe, it’s my privilege to be a student in MARC. I take complete pride in being a part MARC family.

Thank you.

Article by Mr. Nithil B. A. :

MY EXPERIENCE AT MARC B-SCHOOL

First of all I would like to tell you that I have opted the right kind of college that I had wished studying MBA for, i.e. MARC School of Business. I am saying it very confidently because I’m sure that after I walk out of this college with a MBA degree in my hand, I would start thinking differently from others, which would definitely fetch me with an identity in the corporate world or at the society.

To start with, frankly, initially my experience with this college had demotivated me in terms of my personal behaviour which I have taken in a positive note but at the same time it has motivated me and made me realize what am I actually in this world and where do I stand exactly when compared to others. At the beginning of the course I had put a question to myself, whether I can really go with it or not? But the teaching faculty here made it so simple for me to understand things better and made myself find an answer for my question that, why can’t I do? I can do it. After a few days, I felt very happy when I found the answer myself that I can do it and I will do it. Not only the teaching staff, but also the non-teaching staffs have helped us a lot in what we ask for.

We have students here from both northern and southern parts of India. They are all very friendly, caring and helpful in nature. I really enjoy spending time with them. We will discuss the topics related to academics and at the same time we will discuss about the current affairs that takes place in various sectors. By discussing these topics, we exchange ideas, our perceptions, thoughts etc. with one another.

I was a student of the kind where I used to believe and trust only on academics rather than being practical. Now I have come to know that academic part is only a tiny part of MBA. The larger part is concerned with being practical and connecting the subject to the live world. I was not able to sit and concentrate in a class for more than 45min in the beginning, but when I joined this college I was shocked to see that the classes were held for 2 long hours. For this reason I have bunked many of the classes in my 1st semester. Later, the college made me understand why I should sit for such a long time. They gave me a simple example that when I start working at a company I can’t bunk or give weightless reasons that I can’t work. So they are making us know how will the work life will be in future right now, which is very helpful for us to understand.

To conclude I would say that pursuing MBA in here is a real experience of knowing facts and figures better. The best thing here is the fee part, which is affordable. In spite of keeping the fee structure at an affordable level, the college is really providing a standardized education for the students. It also provides guest lectures and PDP(personality development programs) which helps the students know what is actually happening around the world and help suit our personality according to it. Finally I would say to all of you that I have had a wonderful experience in this college and I hope the journey continues…….

ABOUT MARC SCHOOL of BUSINESS

MARC Business School is India’s First & only Business School to offer Company Linked MBA program which works on company/industry recommended skills. Recently, MARC has been ranked 2nd In India (New Generation B-Schools Category)To know more about MARC B School, visit our website http://www.marcbschool.com/ or follow us on Facebook.

One thought on “Life at MARC School of Business (II)

Leave a Reply

